Lucky Thirteen

On a lucky thirteen day there is no guessing what may happen and plans just shouldn’t be made, throw in a new moon with a solar eclipse and your guess is as good as mine…lucky13

I slept waaay in….I didn’t go to bed until after 1:00am and I had my eight plus hours of sleep…you can do the math.

I started my first soup of the season in the crock pot last night and Z was going nuts this morning because she knew…..  So after my first cup of coffee and before my shower I was chopping onions and celery and bacon, etc. Once I emptied the crock pot and moved to the stove she knew that it would only be a matter of time until what was left was hers…. no worries on the bones, I just give her a little meat and some of the fat. It smelled so good when I woke up and I can’t imagine what it’s like for her as a beagle to smell that all night long…..It’s official, soup season has begun.

I dragged the girl with me to Walmart to get some non skid shoes for my hopefully new job this Thursday. We ran into Pat Catan’s next and it was customer appreciation day. There were snacks, punch and prizes. It didn’t even matter that I sunk the bean bag on the corn hole board, you were a winner for trying, so I picked a wine pour thing-a-ma-bob for free.IMG_1951

They have a VIP card at that store that retails at twenty dollars a year and they were giving them away for free today!!! I just needed a wreath for a project, I had no idea all of this was going on.  It was quite the lucky stop.

There have been a string of purse snatchings around here lately so the girl used the child seat belt to lock my purse in the cart. If someone tried to grab my purse they would draw attention to themselves as the whole cart went with them. I was just going to cross body it, but hey the kid makes sense…

The girl and I came home and started chores around the house when I heard the boy come home from work. It freaks him out when the dog is outside and he is trying to back up so he tooted his horn.  I said to the girl “come on move like your pants are on fire” and she responded “if my pants were on fire I would stop, drop, and roll, not run mom.” I guess in retrospect it’s my fault for not just saying hurry up…….that girl cracks me up!

The beef stew I made last night must have went over really well because we stopped at my cousins to drop something off and they had food everywhere and the girl wouldn’t touch it. She wanted to try the stew over rice this time, I guess that’s a good thing. I can’t believe how much food they had left over from that bachelor party, holy moly.

My plan was to come home and make some cookies for the wedding out of town next week that I can’t go to. My friend K text and stopped over and as nice as it was to see her, I am so tired of explaining myself to people. There are piles of boxes everywhere so it’s not like I could hide it. She is convinced that I can sell this house to someone and come out ahead. She is welcome to try that road but this girl is not getting stuck with this house. Don’t get me wrong I would love to have a few bucks to put towards my future but to me the risk of getting stuck with this house is not worth it. Sometimes you just have to let it all go and jump blindly, and that as you know, is where I am at.

I am a horrible binge watcher…..I haven’t turned on the television all day today. I think that Netflix has 44 episodes of the Blacklist and I have watched 8, I’m not sure if I can catch up before the new season. I do like it though….

I got to sleep in, I purchased shoes for my new waitressing adventure, I scored major bonuses at the craft store, I had a brief visit with family while I picked up the new pumpkin biscotti that is delish, and I had a visit from an old friend. I would definitely say that today was a lucky thirteen……..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lucky Thirteen

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Woohoo! What a day! 🙂

  2. Let me just say, I have missed your blog and I can already see a positive change in your words. And you’re absolutely right. Sometimes we’re holding onto things that even God is trying to get rid of for us. And if you never jump, you never will know what is waiting for you… it may be something you really need in your life. Trust your gut and follow your heart… ALWAYS.

    Kia / KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

