Easy There Monday……

Whew what a day….there is nothing like getting to work and realizing that you left your purse and phone at home. It was a really weird feeling. I kept telling myself that there must be some reason why I was supposed to go home at lunch. If there was….I have no idea why.  I promised one of the girls at work some of my soup from yesterday and since I only use glass containers I had to bring the luggage size lunch box, which is how I think the purse mishap happened. Talk about feeling naked!

mondaybreakup

Work was really weird today…… really weird and oddly calm. It still managed to go really fast.

My friend who stopped over yesterday and insisted that I could sell my house and make a little money sent over her brother in law. I pointed out every single thing that was wrong with the house and I’m pretty sure I will never see him again. He has a family, this house needs a single guy or a couple with no kids, it’s too small for anything else.

 

 

articleLarge

I finally made some cookies for the wedding that I am not going to this weekend. My aunt is upset and I’m sorry about that but I can’t please everybody.  I would not be able to relax eight hours away with the boy alone. Not that I don’t trust the boy….I do not feel secure in his safety in this house alone. There are too many variables that give me anxiety.  I made a recipe from a friend’s grandmother because it’s authentic and it makes a lot. They are little glazed anise balls. The girl said the house smelled like Christmas and the boy said ick….it tastes like a fluffy pizzelle. I will drop them off at my cousins on Wednesday after work. In this town it’s all about the cookie table….we have no problem bringing our traditions into another state.

I had that feeling again when I woke up this morning…..that everything will be alright. Deep down I know this, but it’s weird waking up with that overwhelming feeling…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

