All I Have Left Is You….

I have decided that the reason that I cannot binge watch or watch the television every night is because I choose to be here. At the end of the day after all of my responsibilities as well as whatever has popped up…I choose to come here.  This is a priority, I may not say a lot but I will be here to say it!

I ran to Hobby Lobby after work today, in addition to the delivery of cookies that I am dropping off at my cousins tomorrow I will be making a shadowbox of the wedding invitation….it’s what I do.

I’m slightly embarrassed to say that I wrote most of my workshop homework in the Hobby Lobby parking lot. I just didn’t have all of the facts….creative non fiction

I was the only one who showed up to class tonight so I got the bonus one on one class. I really did learn a lot, but I still didn’t have the facts. (I started with a photo)  I called my aunt after class and I talked to her for over an hour and I can’t tell you how long it has been since that happened. She is also writing something about our family history. I’m not gonna lie, a couple of years ago that may have felt like a competition. In this stage of the game, not so much. We write for different reasons and have different goals.  Anything that I write in this class I am looking at as a family history Christmas project. It is important to me but not in a I want the world to see it way. NANOWRIMO on the other hand…..will consume all of my November.

I took this class because I have dabbled in the family history for years and create meaningful gifts every Christmas. This was an obvious extension of that….All writing is practice in any form, and I will keep at it until I get better.

I learned a lot from my aunt tonight, things that I can’t believe I didn’t know… I was also advised to watch a PBS show called The Italian Americans. I guess It will explain many things. My library didn’t have it but once again the Search Ohio feature from my library has saved the day and I reserved it from a library up North.italian americans

My Tuesday was work….shop….learn….talk….write. All of this and another day with no watching of The Blacklist….I am never going to finish it before the new season starts…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

