It’s Been a Few……

the-blacklist-Wednesday night I got sucked into to a two part episode of The Blacklist so I didn’t make it to the computer. Thursday the boy messed with the modem and we had no wi-fi so I couldn’t blog. I swear he did it on purpose, he has been complaining for months and the cable company always said blah blah it was fine….we have a new modem now and it works great.

Last night I started my new waitress job and so far I really like it. It’s small and things are set up in an odd way in the back but everyone is really nice and I think it will be just what I need to bring in some extra cash. I work again tomorrow, maybe I will have more input after day two?

Today was your typical crazy Friday only we were short two people. I heard my phone beep and I checked the text, it was from L the friend I made at the Giant Eagle wine taste. She received an invite because they were having a crush tonight and asked if I wanted to go……I would be there with bells on….not that I had any, but I did look. 🙂  It was an educational experience with wine and a comped dinner…how can you go wrong with that?IMG_1967IMG_1970IMG_1969IMG_1968IMG_9220

The black cat is not random, it’s the one I renamed Merlot last time we were there. He showed up right after we sat down and left right as we did, the lady at the table next to us pointed that out. He’s cute and semi wild….I think that most people want him to act like a house cat and that’s not what he is. I dropped a piece of cheese from the awesome cheese plate we had on the wall behind my chair and turned around, he ate it and laid next to us. I was worried that he wouldn’t show up because there were so many people, so I was a little surprise when he made his appearance.

It has been a crazy couple of days and sadly the thing that I am looking forward to the most…..is a good night’s sleep with no alarm clock in the morning.  I have slept straight through the night roughly three times in the last….I can’t even remember it’s been that long, October or November of last year I think….here’s to a good snooze for all……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

