Can’t Live Without…..

If I had to, I could live without a lot of things and have over the years, as I get older there are certain things that I choose to not live without. In my time of personal upheaval I am learning what these things are….

I have dabbled in a lot of “all natural” products over the last year and I am going to take PT’s stand on one of them….call me vain but I want my Estee Lauder foundation, etc. Yes it cost more….and it’s full of chemicals….but it looks good and so what if I am preserving myself with chemicals? This is one of those things that is worth it.tawny

My cousin helped me find a reliable beater and I am choosing to look at it this way…I will drive it for a couple of months, the girl will learn to drive in it and when all of this bankruptcy stuff is over and I can get a loan….and the girl can keep this car. It’s old….a 1993 but the mileage is low for a Honda Accord and it’s a good starter car for the girl.IMG_1990IMG_1992IMG_1991

This is what $1,700.00 looks like. My brother is loaning me $500.00 so I should immediately be able to get two new tires and an oil change. It may not be pretty but it’s what’s on the inside that counts and this car has a lot more miles in it. I will also need to have a CD player installed, I am addicted to books on CD…..I am not willing to give that up.

I also joined Planet Fitness today. I chose the $15.00 per month plan, which I can stop at any time without penalty….the $10.00 plan has a $59.00 penalty for canceling. It’s open 24 hours and I think that will help. It’s certainly cheaper than the $59.00 per month I was spending on yoga. I am hoping to start tomorrow, I do need to buy a lock and one of those elastic key chains and I will be good to go.  I am serious when I say that I want my body back.Key chain 1

I ran into an unusual product in the store the other day and thought…”I need one of these” and then noticed a few days later that we had one in the back.  Too bad Blondie didn’t have one of these when we worked together….she would have used it a ton!IMG_1988

It has been “well loved” the past few days…. we are so over booked on Friday, I think we may be there forever. It’s bad…the kind of bad where unless your eyeball has fallen out, we can’t see you……..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can’t Live Without…..

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    It had been that kind of bad for two weeks at my office. Makes my own eyeballs want to fall out… 😉

  2. I’ve had a couple of late model Hondas. You’re going to love it 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

