Roll With It

Everything is still so uncertain….. I just have to take it moment by moment and roll with it. I had every intention of trying out Planet Fitness tonight, but tonight was the only time I could meet up with my brother to pick up the money he is lending me. My nephews are crazy busy between hockey and football and they are only in elementary school. I met my brother at 8:30 when they came home from practice and it is like that every night. Your life would have to be in serious order to maintain that kind of schedule…yikes!

Today was oddly calm for a Thursday…..calm before the storm for sure. Tomorrow is scary….one doctor…..107 patients…..eight hours…..very, very scary.  I really hope I am able to make my 6:15 hair appointment?!

One of the many perks of my jobs is that I get samples of contacts…..which I also did at the lab because I had great connections….but this is a little different because I get to try new things. I struggle with hay fever every year and it’s more intense because of my basement. So I asked the other day and my trials came in today and wow….if you have an unlimited income or kick ass insurance you should try these…..dailiestotal1

I usually wear Alcon Air Optix and have been for years. I have tried a few Vistakon samples and I am not a fan, although the girl does well with this brand. These dailies are extremely comfortable and I really, really like them. I am hoping that we have a lunch coming up with a rep soon, I will have to check..

Today the girl was filling me in on a story from school. She was telling me about how the girl who takes her to school is considered an honorary bio member. I said…

“It’s probably because she sits with you at lunch and everyone else is in your program.”

“No that can’t be it, that other kid sits with us.”

“Did you ever find out his name?”

“No, and he has been sitting with us too long to ask, he’s really nice though”

“So years from now you will see his picture and say “what a nice kid, too bad I never knew his name?”  That’s just crazy!”

“It’s too late to ask mom, it’s just too late.

I remember the first week of school when she mentioned that this kid that nobody knew just sat down at their lunch table. I think it’s kind of cute that he still sits there, contributes to the conversation and nobody knows his name.  The kid with no name….

Tomorrow is Friday and it’s been a long time coming…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

