This, That, and the Other

First and foremost…..Outlander season 1 part 2 came out today, some things are very much worth the money.IMG_2010

I had my family story class tonight and the girl had to watch Agents of Shield so I am going to be up a little late tonight….I have to at least watch one.

The class went well and what he has in his head is much different than what’s in mine. He is my muse for this years family history project and maybe every year I will write a different story but this year it will be just one. The Legend of Scarpe Legee  A family Story by me 🙂

Work has been full of ups and downs the last week or so, without our office manager…..let’s just say that the hive is a little restless without it’s queen.  I will leave it at that.

I was running all over town today between work and my class, I was stocking up on gift cards for the boy. I think that subconsciously…..meaning it didn’t hit me until today that I got the idea from RD. The boy doesn’t need anything but a new job so for his birthday I am sticking different food gift cards into florist picks on his birthday cake. Some are $5.00, some are $10.00, some are even $8.00, I tried to make it for what I knew he would order. The gift cards include Five Guys, Dunkin Donuts, Burger King, Chick Fil a, Wendys, Panera and whatever else I decide between now and tomorrow afternoon. He has friends coming over so there will be cake and pizza in the midst of box towers and video games.

The one guy who isn’t one of the doctors at work has a wife who is sick. She takes anti rejection medicine and that’s all I know, oh and she’s a chef. One of the girls at work said today that she couldn’t believe I sent food to a chef…..I’m Italian that’s what we do. She sent me a very flattering thank you, it’s nice to feel appreciated when you make something. My kids don’t get that so it was nice to hear and I’m not gonna lie….my head is a little big right now.

I’m supposed to meet the guy and do the title stuff for the car after work tomorrow and somehow that involves coffee now. If he hits on my I will be super pissed off….just sayin’.

I am off to watch Outlander, I have missed my book boyfriend…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This, That, and the Other

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Outlander!!!!! Watching now… 😉

  2. DO NOT BE PISSED – BE FLATTERED!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

