Boys and Cars

Yesterday on my half day I spent all of those extra hours on getting the new, used car. I have never purchased a car, went downtown and did the title work, and picked up new plates all in one day before.  It is done and sitting in my cousins driveway where he is going to give it an oil change this weekend. I am lucky enough to still have the Kia (knock on wood) at the moment.

Here’s the low down on the guy who sold me the car… he was nice for an older man of 62, which is way too old for me.  He is big into his Harleys, which is not me. He invited me into his house (no worries….I called my cousin on my way in and when it was all over) we sat at his kitchen table where he counted the money and wrote me out a receipt. For a small kitchen it looked more work friendly than mine but the picture of the nude woman on the wall above the kitchen table was icky and really? I swear I will never understand boys, even the old ones…  He was a perfect gentleman the whole time and I appreciate the fact that not everybody would take the time to do the title work, etc.  He had no problem telling me that he was well off (does this really impress other girls?) and that he doesn’t trust banks and pays cash for everything. I agree that you can’t get hacked if you don’t have anything in the bank but I don’t understand this kind of small talk.  I didn’t even find him interesting enough to consider fixing him up with a friend who likes to ride motorcycles. All that really matters is the quality of the car he sold me.

The boy had some friends over last night so I used that as an excuse to celebrate his birthday early. They took over the living room and the girl and I were banished to our bedrooms.IMG_2014

My laptop was dying or I would have blogged from my bedroom last night, since the boys took over my spot.

I was very disappointed in myself for being so interested in the collectors edition dvd that I didn’t notice it was blue ray until I opened it and put it in the dvd player. I was almost positive that I couldn’t return it because I opened it, I don’t know why I called but I did. The girl told me that as long as I returned it for the same item it was allowed, I even made her repeat it to be sure. The manager was extremely pissy when he refunded my $10.70….the difference between the regular dvd and the special edition. I hope that girl doesn’t get into too much trouble. He also pointed out that it is federal law that you can not return that kind of product opened. I am a criminal now who has now enjoyed one episode of Outlander season 1 part 2.1427255502-1427255502_goodreads_misc

11111111

I am in book boyfriend heaven…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boys and Cars

  1. amazing – you are amazing

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

