Spooks and Showers

I think that anywhere from Ohio and to the East is experiencing cold and rain. It’s very depressing out there today and it made it extra difficult to get up early for a bridal shower. Night time rain weather girl umbrella mobile wallpapers

The shower was a nice chance to see everyone and it was a change to have breakfast and mimosa’s, but…….it felt super rushed and there were a ton of people who never stopped talking. If you asked me what she received in the present department I couldn’t tell you unless it was clearly pictured on the briefly held up box. Personally I was relieved at the speediness of the presents being opened since there were so many but it felt rushed and impersonal. My sister in law was miserable, she hates it when things get rushed like that.Bridal-Shower-Umbrella-Balloon1

I was supposed to work last night at the restaurant but the kid (manager) text me Thursday and asked me if I could work Saturday instead so I said yes and moved the girls activities to Friday. It’s a good thing though, last night may have been cold but at least it was dry….I dropped her off at the local haunted house…well 9 houses and a hayride for $20.00, where she met her friends. I didn’t get home until after ten and I promised the boy Sriracha chicken with rice for his birthday….it was a really long day.  http://lecremedelacrumb.com/2014/12/honey-sriracha-chicken.html

Haunted-House-halloween-16050669-1280-960

 

I know she had fun because she is still talking about it today.  We stopped at the place where I buy my incense and they were having a psychic fair, it was crazy busy in there. I knew what I wanted, where it was located in the store and we were in and out in under five minutes.  When we were walking to the car I jokingly asked her if she wanted a reading and she said “for twenty five bucks you can sent me back to the haunted house.”  She is too funny. I’m not saying that I don’t believe in psychics….I am saying that in a crowded place like that, there is too much energy coming from all over the place.  I prefer to see somebody with a reputation…..no…..actually I prefer to have PT do my cards if I want to know.

I had a nice surprise in the mail yesterday, my aunt sent me this….IMG_2022

She knew how upset I was that I wasn’t able to see the lunar eclipse so she took a picture and sent it to me. Isn’t that the sweetest thing?  I try so hard to teach my kids that money isn’t everything and this is a perfect example. That card and photo meant more to me than anything that you could buy in a store because it came from the heart.glittering_heart-wide

Speaking of hearts…..when your uncle who is a heart surgeon goes back for seconds which include bacon……it can’t be that bad for you. This man who is also past normal standards of retirement age can still not only do a hand stand, but he can walk around on his hands while doing so….okay so maybe he’s earned the bacon more than most but still…..

I have about an hour before I leave to tackle my second Saturday of buy one get one coupon craze at work….I also work the brunch buffet tomorrow, I hope these old feet survive……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spooks and Showers

  1. Jean says:

    I shall never walk on my hands, and although I’m afraid of falling from a handstand, at 54 I can still do one up against the wall. So I guess that’s something, right? The lunar eclipse was beautiful. How thoughtful for someone to send it to you!

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Jean!!!!!! Sorry it’s just that you haven’t been around much. It’s good to hear from you 😀. I will never walk around on my hands either. Yes against the wall counts and inversions keep you young. Thanks for stopping by….

  2. you are one BUSY woman – LOVE YOU

  3. Sorry to hear your weather is sucking this weekend.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

