Chalk One Up For Middle Aged

I know that I am not the only person out there working two jobs, but I am extremely out of shape to be working this waitress job. I did survive working both last night and today, so I guess we can chalk one up for the middle aged.i-did-it

It’s funny how we were so much busier last week…the insane kind….and last night I made five dollars less. I stand by better service. Today was so slow, I’m still not sure how I made $44.00……(an extra hundred dollars or so this weekend. ) I basically cleaned the majority of the time that I was there today.

So when I came home last night…..not in as bad shape as I was last weekend… I watched another episode of Outlander when it hit me….see this guy….in the photo below….IMG_2028

take away the dark wig……and add some thinning strawberry blonde hair….and it’s the cook at my new job. Even he couldn’t deny it!ย  Funny how he used to work with my mom back in the day. PT is right…..you never know who you are talking to…..

I didn’t have much spare time this weekend but the girl and I managed to make a yearly craft show….the last half hour of it anyway. I couldn’t believe that I still had to pay $3.00 for each of us when it was shutting down. It was worth it in the end because I did find these for my nephews for Christmas….2 for $20.00, can’t beat it. I did cover up the names (obviously) with the girl’s Harry Potter bookmarks, the back of them…FullSizeRender(74)

One nephew is all about hockey and since he has no fear…could be a valid life choice and one nephew who is all about football and will someday be a great lead in a fantasy football “group”…..I have no idea what they are called? These prints came personalized and matted……I think that they will like them. They are at that age where any “toy” type thing they want is uber expensive…..they get this and clothes…..oh and candy, if it wasn’t for me they would never get any.

My cousin did an awesome job of changing the oil, replacing an antenna, putting in floor mats and vacuuming it all out. Everything I made Saturday night goes right to him…he’s so cute with his receipts….I am so lucky. He is so proud that he found this great car and I am so grateful that he did.ย  It’s a first born thing (there are three of us this generation)….I am so blessed. He is also letting me keep it at his house until they take mine. My hearing is Tuesday so it could be any minute now………..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chalk One Up For Middle Aged

  1. ๐Ÿ‘‹that is the best I can do for a high five. ๐Ÿ˜€Hope you have a great week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

