The Time is Now!

You know how it is….you go on and on about the same thing day after day. Some days you try this and some days you try that, but you never fully commit….and yet you go on and on.  Whine, whine, bitch, bitch, and that is the extent of your action….No more!!!!

This is what my bed looked like before I went to the craft store (yes….all of this for the craft store) with PT.IMG_2043

I am tired of feeling frumpy in everything I put on except my scrubs and my pajamas….and my scrubs are kind of like pajamas…evil comfy elastic waistband. Grr….

PT bought dinner at a local Italian restaurant and while I enjoyed every bite of my Cavatelli dinner, it is not what I needed. Seriously when I stood up the tippy top of my jeans started to roll over….no way, no how is this going to continue.  While I loved my yoga classes it was more spiritual than physical. I really do miss my Yin and Spiritual Flow classes, but I hated the heat pumped into those power classes.

I have been a member of Planet Fitness for two weeks now and haven’t gone once. My bag is packed, the lock is purchased, and I found my earphones. No more excuses, although I stand by my choice not to go last Friday….if I was sore it would have made work extra hard over the weekend. I am running my butt off on my Saturday night job, but it’s not enough.

I’m tired of going through ten shirts before I find one that feels adequate, I’m tired of feeling frumpy and I refuse to give up good food….or my yummy coffee that I treat myself to once a week. I enjoy my organic, roasted on the premises, barista brewed coffee with caramel and frothed cream yummy goodness.IMG_2035

So I guess I’m about to become one with the elliptical…….Zia

PS:  More to follow this weekend with our cork letters for Christmas. 🙂

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

