In the Darkness of Night

Soooo, about ten minutes after posting last night’s blog, around 11pm…I heard a racket.  The racket was a motor and it was attached to a tow truck. I was right! Remember when the lawyer looked at me funny because ‘only on t.v.?’  Yep, there was no phone call, no communication, just a late night repo. He was a nice kid and you know me after saying “seriously, you’re coming now?” I said “hold on and let me get both sets of keys.” I did almost forget the library’s book on CD in the CD player, thankfully I remembered in time.

I didn’t have anywhere that I “had” to be until work at 3:45, so it wasn’t an issue. I just had to get my car from my cousins. It drives nice but it will take me a while to get used to sitting so low, I feel like I am almost on the ground. I am still learning it’s quirks but ‘knock on wood’, everything is good so far.

I don’t think I told you that my car is Italian…an Italian Honda? Yep!  When my cousin was giving it a thorough check he discovered pasta by the air filter.  I don’t know a whole lot about what goes on under the hood except to check the oil and add windshield washer fluid, but somewhere in the vicinity of the air filter a mouse made busy with pasta and maybe a leaf or two.IMG_2061

I had to take the girl to the bank (in the grocery store) because they forgot the a in her name on her account and debit card, luckily she doesn’t really “need” it so waiting an extra week to fix it is no big deal. I sampled some wine and we grabbed the few things we needed and headed to Lowes to get a spare set of keys made. The keys work great but the customer service was lacking.

I didn’t have time to do much because I had to go to work. I made $73.00 dollars tonight and if you consider the three tables who tipped like they were at Perkins….I ran my ass off and I was training a new girl. Yeppers on my fourth Saturday night I was running and I was training. This poor girl never waitressed a day in her life, it was only her third day training, I think she will be okay if she sticks it out. I did notice how she disappeared when it came to sidework…these kids.33dbd50e58d6419c84ffde3ffec2b922

It has been a pretty active 24 hours, and now I am going to go and take a shower, watch one Outlander and go to bed……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In the Darkness of Night

  1. WOW – YOU ARE ONE TOUGH COOKIE

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

