Tickled….

I love it when a project comes out better than imagined…… PT and I spent the afternoon playing with corks and embellishments. I am just so tickled at the way these turned out….FullSizeRender(75)

The E was my first and favorite, PT decided that it was the black cork that made the difference.Β  I really like the Apothic Dark wine so for my homework I need more black corks. πŸ™‚Β  Here are PT’s in the garage….I love the one with the big lock, it’s my favorite of the bunch.IMG_2064

She does work faster than I do….I think too much. It does make a huge difference having somebody to make a project with. This is our second year of Christmas crafting together, and I am so glad we started doing this. Mass producing with someone who can give an honest opinion and has an awesome creative flair can’t be beat.Β  This next picture includes the unfinished L…..it is in desperate need of gears and then it will be finished.IMG_2063

With the exception of the L, the other letters were purchased on clearance for a little more than a dollar. I really like these letters and if I have to stop at Michael’s everyday to use a 40% off coupon on the wooden ones that are regular price….that’s what I will do…….like fifteen times. πŸ™‚

I still didn’t finish the Outlander episodes and I didn’t get out of bed until almost 11 today…..I guess I was beat. I did two loads of laundry at PT’s and made three Christmas presents so I would say that today was productive…..even if I am feeling pretty old.Β  If you are an investor then I would recommend investing in Epsom Salts…..the sales are about to go up……now I’m off to watch Once Upon A Time…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tickled….

  1. Calling a broker now, thanks for the investment tip. Now maybe I can retire. πŸ˜€. Hope you have a good week. PS. The letter projects look neat.

  2. So many people have told me about Outlander, but I have yet to watch it. Maybe I should give it a try. And I just love a coupon at Michaels to girl. And I just love what you bought with it. Those letters are too cute.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

