Connections

communication

I just hung up the phone with  a distant relative who was very nice in reaching out to me when I asked a question involving his branch of the family tree. His grandfather was brother to my great grandmother…you can figure that part out… to me family is family. When I first started out in genealogy years ago he was very helpful through emails and his grandfather was the only family member that I could find on Ellis Island.org  Last night I found the manifest of my family, the picture of the ship isn’t up yet so it must have been added recently…..it was still exciting.  He added to the consensus that my great grandfather was larger than life.

I returned his call after I got home from RD’s. I had a really nice time tonight and to be honest I would rather stay in than go out…..maybe when I move I can have that option more. It was night to catch up and I haven’t seen MH in a really long time and this is the woman who offered to show me how to upcycle sweaters into ponchos…..maybe next year.  RD has such a cute house and lives clutter free, I shudder as I glance around my chaos.  It was nice and exactly what I needed today.girls

My new friend the wine steward joined Planet Fitness today and we are meeting after work tomorrow. She can run seven miles and not die…..I can’t do seven minutes on the elliptical…..this should be interesting.

I spent a lot of time connecting with others tonight and now it’s late and I have to shower and I am off to bed…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Connections

  1. ChardeKing says:

    Sounds like my kind of night.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

