Going Nowhere

fridayI am impossible to make happy…..I am so relieved to finally be out of the holding pattern that my life has been in…..and now time is flying but progress is slow. Does that make sense?

I haven’t packed a box in a few weeks and I’m starting to feel claustrophobic…..I can’t even imagine how the dog feels…she is terrified of the boxes and they are everywhere.

I still haven’t started the family history story….I know what I want to stay but I don’t know where to begin…..it’s due Tuesday.writers-block

I have been going to Planet Fitness at least four times a week the last two and I don’t feel any different.  I am definitely an instant gratification type person…..I feel like I am going into battle every time I walk through those doors. The battle is with my self of course, but it’s still a battle.

It was a very weird week at work, it was calm and ran very smoothly…we left on time everyday. It was a good weird but a weird one nonetheless. I only growled at the new ICD10 codes a handful of times…..they are still not my friend but I am getting by.

The girl announced today that she wants to be a Paleontologist again and she wants to move to Montana. All I know about Montana is that there are prairies and mountain lions. I told her she needed to find dinosaurs by the beach….Montana…..what in the world does one do there? The goal is to do better than Ohio not worse.  Maybe she will change her mind again? The dinosaur thing could be a phase….she’s only had it since she was three….just a phase….right? She loved The Land Before Time, even though she would cover her eyes (mostly….she peeked) whenever the T-rex would come on. With the boy it has been life long Pokemon, with the girl it’s dinosaurs. I have pumpkin seeds in the oven right now, her first pumpkin carving this year was a brontosaurus. We are going to Aldi’s tomorrow, they have pumpkins on sale for $2.49….by Sunday I may have a herd!

The boy will be home from work late tonight so it is possible that I may actually write something….anything….for my story…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

