I Am the Rabbit

rab

All I did this weekend was run and feel behind. I left the house late yesterday but I did have a list and I was in and out of a few stores. I stopped at the wine taste and got home just in time to put everything away and get dressed for work.

I called the restaurant earlier in the week to see what time I started on Saturday and I was told 4:00. On the schedule it said 3:30 and we were busy right away so I felt like I was playing catch up all night. $63.00 isn’t bad for four hours and fifteen minutes….honestly I don’t think this old lady could take much longer….thank goodness for Epsom salts.

It also snowed the last two days….just enough to make me say grrrr. I tried to take a picture of it today at PT’s but it was so fine and started to stick to the grass for about five minutes and then it was gone.IMG_2104

I wasn’t planning on working on the cork project today, I had planned on going to my aunt and uncle’s to go through old family pictures…..maybe I should have clued them in on that one. They weren’t home when the girl and I were out and about. I am so glad that PT had planned on it because I did get something Christmas related done this weekend.FullSizeRender(76)

IMG_2099

I did the S differently because of all of the bends and it took a really long time before I liked it.  L is the letter that I have the most of and after today I have three down with four to go….along with a few other letters. The cork placement is what takes me the longest and at least I know how these need to be….PT finished five to my three today…she says I am trying to be too perfect…we all know I have issues with letting go.

The girl and I did a tiny bit of running around after I left PT’s, she needed her dead ends trimmed, we needed plastic wrap and tin foil so we ran into Target, I forgot to buy the cavatelli  this morning so we had to go back to the grocery store….  Yes, while I was at PT’s I had meatballs cooking in the sauce, chicken soup simmering on the stove and I brought my laundry over again….so I was doing a lot while I was Christmas crafting and yet I still feel behind.

I should have been working on the family story and I think that is what has me in a panic. I will be okay if I can go over to my aunt’s tomorrow to get the pictures, I will be sending my right clicked ones to CVS or Walgreens before I go to bed.  Some days flying by the seat of my pants is exhausting……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Am the Rabbit

  1. Snow? Ugh, please keep it over there don’t send it to CO.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

