Ready!

keep-calm-and-do-the-happy-friday-dance-3I am soooo ready for the weekend. The last two days have been the roughest so far, which isn’t bad considering I have been there for seven months now. Yesterday was exceptionally rough, the patients never stopped. It was hands down the craziest surgery day so far.Ā  Today was full of cranky people calling in and a very PMS’ing person answering the line. That was just the phone and actually, that was the worst part of the day, in the office we only had a few smell issues. One lady bathed in a bottle of strong perfume, one poor woman peed her pants, and one very annoying son with his mother had some serious BO. I keep a little fan on my desk that blows the odors away and while it helps, it doesn’t get it all. I was very happy when the last patient left the building.

I had an appointment after work to get my haircut and I was looking forward to the chair massage part. The girl who does my hair had a “squeeze in” so someone else did the mini massage and washed my hair.Ā  You know that amazing feeling when someone else is washing your hair? The nails gently massaging the scalp, almost like a tickle? When you are laying there thinking, how come it never feels this good when I wash my own hair? Well that didn’t happen today! I am quite sure that every pore on my head is open and every hair shaft was thoroughly scrubbed. Remember the last time you had to scrub something off of a pot or pan? That’s how this girl washed my hair, it was definitely a first for me and I was relieved that I still had hair when she was done.hair-wash_401836152

Last night I stayed away from the computer, watched The Blacklist and made two more book page wreaths. I have two more to go but it was just nice to feel like I had accomplished something. I even slept last night, when I woke up around 3, I was able to fall right back asleep. It’s been a long time since I was able to sleep like that. I even did some laundry last night. I am trying to get ahead of the weekend and doing the rest of my laundry tonight.

I work on Sunday and I am working my first party….the word is that is where the money is. This will be my first party so I will know more after Sunday. I will still have four hours on the floor before the party, that is how I was already scheduled since I am not working on Saturday night. I am excited about taking the girl to her first dinner theater tomorrow night, I will have more to report afterwards……..Zia

PS: CG I miss our Friday dance to the time clock…….but not the job šŸ™‚

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ready!

  1. you are AMAZING – LOVE YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

