Too Fast

Today went too fast, just like fall. Fall has always been my favorite season and it goes by so fast. With the wind and the rain today, I’m not sure if there will be very many leaves left on the trees tomorrow. I took a few pictures today, it was cloudy I just wasn’t sure if it was my only shot.IMG_2132IMG_2135IMG_2133

I have been trying really hard not to spend money on useless things and lately my extra money has been going towards Christmas. I hit the Macy’s one day sale today and scored on t-shirts for my nephews.IMG_2142

They were originally $18.00 a piece, now $9.00 a piece, and I used my $10.00 off coupon, so they ended up being $18.23 for all three. One nephew is done and one just needs one more shirt…..I try and keep it even. It’s all about the kids….I make almost all of the rest of the presents.

I found towels that match my shower curtain, they were a Martha Stewart one day special for $5.99. I couldn’t use a coupon on them but they went right into the box with the shower curtain. I bought four bath towels and a hand towel for $31.05, I saved $47.05.IMG_2139

I didn’t have my heart into it the last time I tried to track my spending, this time I mean business.  I need to change my habits more than I already have….I have done more with way less in the past, I just need to remember how.  My Saturday night job helps….I was able to pay for tonight’s dinner theater after working last Saturday.

The girl did enjoy her first dinner theater although this one included a lot of audience participation. The girl threw me under the bus when one of the characters asked her to dance…yes I went. I willing went up on stage to do the mosquito dance and embarrass myself. The girl was like “PT got it right away, you kept looking at the guy to make sure you were doing it right, you looked uncomfortable” Geez thanks. I was uncomfortable and I can’t believe I really did it. There was a time not so long ago that I wouldn’t have even considered it.

I am curious to see how my first party goes tomorrow, at least my foot will be in the door……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Fast

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

