Never Say Never

I know that you are never supposed to tempt the fates but I will never work the floor on a Sunday and work a party. I was there for eight hours today and it was so slow, if I didn’t work the party I would have only went home with $20.00……the party was worth it at $57.00, but the floor was not.  I think that maybe I am a little spoiled on my Saturday nights, I go in at four and am almost always home by 9:30…..it’s just enough.

Today blew my whole day!  I just took pumpkin seeds out of the oven and have to wait for the soup to cool before I can put it away. It will be an 11:30 night for sure. 

I was hoping to get some pictures of the kids today for the Thanksgiving card since it’s almost November….holy crap, how did that happen?! I got home too late today so hopefully tomorrow after work I can run them down the street to the farm with the cool bales of hay. I was still able to get one decent picture today of what is sure to be lovely carpet for my grass on Wednesday.IMG_2162

The girl text me a little bit ago about her favorite character being killed off of The Walking Dead. This will be her conversation topic for the next three days…..and I guess he didn’t even go out in style and was the worst death of the series. Wherever you are tomorrow morning around 6:45am, think of me because that is when the girl will walk though the door going on and on about this while getting her breakfast and making her lunch. This is the only time I regret having not having cable…….when the kids have to go to their dads to watch The Walking Dead.

The girl finished carving all of the pumpkins tonight but wasn’t here to light them so I will post those pictures tomorrow. To be honest even I didn’t get a good look at them because I was too tired….see what I mean? Never again.

I can’t believe it’s time for Monday already. My focus tomorrow is pictures right after work, and for the next two days I need to clean up my story, decide where I will insert my photos, and give them all captions. I want to be able to give the pictures back to my uncle as soon as possible. I also need to remember to put them in plastic since it is very likely to be monsooning here on Wednesday.

Everything is so rush rush and chaotic and it’s driving me crazy. I have this image me sitting in front of the Christmas tree somewhere on a comfy couch where there are not boxes everywhere and I have nowhere to go and nothing to do, and I can just “be”. I know….I always aim too high…..Ziawooooo

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Never Say Never

  1. YOU NEED A DAY – A WHOLE DAY JUST FOR YOURSELF. LOVE YOU.

  2. Love the photo of the tree. The leaves are beautiful. I haven’t even purchased a pumpkin yet so you are ahead of me there. Have a great week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

