The Changing Light

I have always been one to notice the light, how it changes season to season, and how it looks the best at dusk and dawn. Now that I work in an office full of high ceilings and windows, I notice more…..especially since I am blinded for a few hours around lunch. Today I had to cup my hands over my phone to see which lines were on hold….but I can’t complain….nope….I would take that over cloudy and dreary any day.

I had hoped to take pictures of the kids today for the Thanksgiving cards but they had the days wrong and were at their fathers. I made a list and accomplished a lot tonight.  he kids surprised me around eight so I didn’t get everything done but I did get a big chunk of it finished.

Since the girl came home we lit the pumpkins, so as promised here is our Jurassic pumpkin patch.IMG_2171IMG_2173IMG_2174IMG_2175IMG_2176

Since I was already outside and it’s clear tonight and most likely it won’t be tomorrow….I had to try and capture the moon.FullSizeRender(79)FullSizeRender(80)

One of these days I will have a real camera that can take pictures of the moon in an awesome way.

I took this picture after my nap at lunch….IMG_2170

Work, pictures, cleaning out and up…….that was my day, oh and I think I have a final draft of my story. I need someone to proofread it and then it’s off to the print shop. I did get that done as soon as I came home from work today.

I hope everyone enjoys the full/ 3rd super moon in a row tomorrow……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Changing Light

  1. you and your pumpkins are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. The pumpkins are neat. Great job

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

