Starting Over

This title can apply to my life in so many ways….. This time I am referring to my story. I must have packed away my notebook from last year because I can’t find it. My story is going in a radically different direction but some of the things I was planning on keeping and now I can’t find them.  nano

I could make myself crazy with my word count but I am choosing not to. If you would like to judge….here is my count. 11/1  362 words and 11/2  312 words.  In my opinion these are 674 words that weren’t written last month. Somehow my characters from last year are merging with my story line that I came up with this Summer. It is just a tad confusing at times. It is also exciting and when I write a passage that is worthy of sharing I will share.

There hasn’t been much else to report since I have only slept and went to work, and wrote some more except for the fact that last night I would have given my left arm for a cigarette.  It has been a very long time since I had a craving that strong…it was horrible! If you have never been a smoker….. you won’t understand. That feeling when you first inhale and a veil of calming surrounds you….I know that it is an illusion, but I fell for it every time. I never even tried to quit until three years ago because I enjoyed it. If it wasn’t for that voice in my head that said “it’s time” I would still be a blissfully happy but stinky smoker. It sucks when this little monster rears it’s ugly head, I now see how easy it would be to fall of the wagon after so long. Even today I would pick one up if given the opportunity….I would hope that I wouldn’t, but man o man, yesterday I would have for sure……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Starting Over

  1. vote NO on issue 2 vote YES on issue 3 – then SMOKE SMOKE SMOKE!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

