Tuesday Tidbits

My day started in my dreams. All night long I was making one year and six month appointments. I would wake up and say “what the heck” or “that was weird”, only to fall asleep and dream it all over again. I can’t guess why I had those dreams, I can only say it was weird.sleep-stages

Usually my days at work fly, I will glance at the clock and it’s almost lunch time and be surprised every time. Today for some reason, took forever. I was busy and yet time was crawling like a snail.

The girl who colors my hair asked if I could come in after work today instead of tomorrow. It was no big deal to me, I was only planning on going to the gym. Tomorrow may be the last perfect weather day of the year and now I don’t have to spend an hour and a half in a salon.

I am off to work on my story……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

