Up, Down, Left, Right

Up, down, left, right is something that a non Catholic girl used to say back in high school to remember how to make the sign of the cross. I thought it was a pretty good description on my wide range of emotions today, plus it always makes me chuckle.

I can’t remember exactly when it came to me this morning but today is the fourteenth anniversary of my moms passing. I still can’t talk about how much it sucks because it makes me cry. So I immediately pushed the thought out of my head so I could get through my day.mom

Then right before lunch I received an email from the print shop with my first draft of my story with the pictures. I sent back my few corrections so I am hopeful to have it soon. I was so excited, I was practically jumping out of skin. Seriously….I will probably stop strangers on the street to make them look at it since I have to wait until Christmas to give it as a present…..probably not. 🙂 I am really excited though!

I stopped at Hallmark to put our ornaments in layaway. I picked up the last Groot for the girl and the boy wanted The Six Million Dollar man.  When he told me that I asked him “have you ever even watched that show?” “Yes it’s on Netflix, I have watched fifteen episodes, ” he said. I rolled my eyes and said ” okay, what’s his name?” The boy looked up towards the ceiling and said “Greg.” I started laughing and said “I haven’t watched that show since I was a kid but I am pretty sure that his name is Steve.” The girl was in the next room on her IMBD app and shouts “yep, it was Steve.” The boy shrugged his shoulders and said ” that’s the ornament I pick.”  That poor ornament will be called Greg for the rest of it’s little ornament life. The ornament I picked as the girl put it is ” a boring ornament”, but I think it fits. minestevegroot

We have an eclectic tree….

When I finally made it home, I stopped at the top of the driveway to get the mail. The parking lot across the street contained cars of people that I hope to never see again. Which means that the Cockroach isn’t far behind, he may have even been over there, after all a restraining order is just a piece of paper. Just another thing to light the fire under my ass to get out of this house. I really want out by the end of this month, I’m not sure how or where, but I have to make it happen.

I skipped my NANOWRIMO writing time yesterday and I know that’s very bad but there are only so many hours in my day…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Up, Down, Left, Right

  1. I hope you are OK. I’m sure it’s hard when anniversaries come along. Peace to you!

  2. Oliana says:

    Sending you warm thoughts…My mom is my guardian angel too and Dec 2nd will be her first anniversary. Bet she is proud of you too today! congratulations on the first draft printed:)

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thank you for your thoughts. This will be a very hard one for you. It never gets easy, just easier. Hang in there….

      • Oliana says:

        Thank you…I’m such a wuss, I have not even gone home to take inventory of her belongings since my step father still lives there. I don’t care what people take…I had her love and have her memories.

        • dragonflyzia says:

          You’re not a wuss. You are a daughter who loved her mother.❤️ Every situation is different and none of them is easy. I agree with you about her belongings, I kept a few things for my daughter and I have a few things. They are just things and can’t bring her back. She is with you always now.

  3. HOLIDAYS ARE SOOOOOOOOOO TOUGH ON MOST! MEMORIES MEMORIES MEMORIES –

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

