Ah-choo!

ah

I really did not want to get out of bed this morning, and as it turns out…..I am sick.   I pumped myself full of medicine because I worked tonight and who wants a sniffly waitress?

I still went to the wine taste even though my taste buds were off,came home, cleaned up after the kids and went to work. Next time I get a party of seventeen that are ordering off of the menu I will know not to go in two hours early. It was not necessary. I only waited on one guy at the bar other than the party, I made $55.00 which is more than I started with, I guess. My feet weren’t killing me when I left at eight thirty so that was a plus.

I have decided that Saturday mornings are my best time for writing. I wrote 747 words this morning before I even started getting ready for the day. I think it must be because I lay  there “meditating “or thinking about the story as I refuse to get out of bed.

I am happy with the progress so far. I had been working on Charlie’s villain love choice for so long that I over looked the hero love interest, but remedied that this morning. How many restaurant dishwashers in their pre hero stage look like this?jeremy

Charlie is young so here is my opportunity to write this hotty into the story. I found myself watching our dishwasher tonight. He is a great dishwasher, he is fast, polite and his dishes are clean. He is young and he is pale, and the kid works out, he is skinny but he has some muscles. I found it hard to not watch him so I could get inspiration to write Joey. He doesn’t say much but I had to fight the urge to say,” could you be more stoic and monosyllabic tonight, just so I could get the feel?” I didn’t but I thought about it.  I came home and wrote 640 more words. For me I think that I am doing well, I can’t say much for November 4th though, that was the only day that I didn’t write this month.

I opted for two glasses of wine instead of nighttime cold medicine and am about to load up the bed with some extra blankets…who knows when the 220 line will kick back on? The kids are at their dads so it’s just me and I am mostly sure that I won’t freeze…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ah-choo!

  1. THERE ARE OTHER WAYS TO KEEP WARM – GOT IT???????????

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

