Frozen Wishes

When I pulled into work this morning, I had to look twice. It is November that couldn’t be a dandelion gone to seed?  I had to walk through the crunchy frosted grass to get a closer look and it really was what I thought it would be. I took it’s picture and named it frozen wishes.IMG_2336IMG_2335

I woke up this morning and took the cold medicine that I purchased over the weekend, when I went to the medicine box for back ups I discovered I had Aleve D leftover from last year. I waited a few hours and took it and that’s when I started to notice an improvement. I still feel icky, but I feel 75% better than yesterday.

I made the girl fill out an application to the place I work on the weekends. My favorite little hostess put in her notice and I know the girl can do that job. She starts Friday. They hired her because of me, I get that, but it’s a good first job. I can take her with me on Saturdays and I can drive her on Sundays, she doesn’t need anymore hours than that.  I never worked with my mom but she did find me my first job. I was/am much more outgoing than the girl……does anyone have an opinion on this?

I spent some time searching houses for rent, I made an appointment to look at one on Wednesday. I am not too sure of the neighborhood, my cousin’s fiance is checking into some things for me. It can’t hurt to look. I know an optician who’s husband is a detective for this town, I might just shoot her a text tomorrow. He would know the honest truth about the neighborhood.

It’s only 9:15 and I am already beat. I am going to try and work on my NANOWRIMO before I go to bed. I missed last night, which makes two for the month….I hope I don’t fall behind…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

