Maybe It’s Me?

This will be one of those random, all over the place posts…..I apologize in advance.  So I guess I will start with now and go back.

VintageChristmasCard

A wonderfully creative woman that I used to work with back in the day is doing a free holiday seminar the next two days at a local furniture store. I signed the girl and I up for tomorrow.  I am always looking for new ideas ans the girl needs to learn how to create for her friends.  I am looking forward to it, and it’s free!

The girl worked two hours last Friday and now she isn’t on the schedule until after Thanksgiving?  I told her if she found herself another job she would be fine, if not she would have to stick it out with me. She’s not a fan of the owner, he doesn’t bother me….I keep telling her she is lucky if she likes her boss. What is meant to be, is what will be. I keep saying that under my breath about everything.

The kids pointed out that sometimes I don’t have a filter and I am what I am……in front of anybody. Sometimes I am not so nice.  I get the no filter thing…..I know that I do that. I just never saw myself as mean. Occasionally not so sensitive and even then I don’t mean to be hurtful.  So I have been trying to pay more attention.

In my last post when I complained about that horrid sauce at the wedding reception. I made the statement that only an Italian can make great sauce and that’s not true. Anybody who takes the time to learn is capable of making great sauce. The person who made this sauce put some herb that I couldn’t place in it. With the first bite my taste buds sent off a warning….it was horrible…..don’t mess with what Grandma already perfected.

We had a rep bring in lunch today, it was cavatelli and meatballs. The sauce was amazing and the meatballs were homemade. I walked around the rest of the day so stuffed…..I kept referring to my overfull stomach as my “food baby”.  I never get like that, even at Thanksgiving. It was such a great lunch.

I started my day at PT’s yesterday, where it is Christmas now….IMG_2402

I am in love with her decorations on her mantle, but the sun was shining so bright on it and I couldn’t get a good picture.  I took a picture of her tree instead.

After I fueled up with french toast,  the girl and I went out. We drove all over town looking for places to rent and making phone calls. There are a few places I want to look at on Wednesday, the one place we did take a walk through was in a great neighborhood but was really small….really small.

We took a small break and went to my favorite local coffee shop and they had a tree for rescue dogs. We took two photos and off to Joann’s we went. We are attempting our first no sew pet beds. I made mine last night and the girl is getting ready to make hers now.IMG_2415

It’s not perfect, but it is my first. I have to pick her up from school on Wednesday so I thought we could drop them off then.  I try……

I did some much needed cleaning yesterday and it did help a little with my claustrophobic feelings.  I have also taken dish duty back over. When I cam home from work Saturday night, the girl had finished all of her laundry and towels were in the dryer. I wasn’t home for ten minutes when the dryer, the furnace, the refrigerator, and the stove all went out. The furnace never kicked on all night and thank goodness it wasn’t too cold. The boy got up for work on Sunday and was in the shower for three minutes when the water shut off……I felt so bad.  I went down and just started flipping switches and I heard the pump kick back on and knock on wood it has been fine since then.  We ran in to Target yesterday and the electric doors wouldn’t open. They did for everyone else…..I am beginning to think it’s just me.

For those of you who don’t remember…..the last time that I turned my life upside down with major change, I couldn’t turn on a light without blowing a light bulb. Maybe? PT thinks that the house is pissed because we are leaving. I made the mistake of saying that in front of the girl. Now when I say something about leaving or looking for a new place the girl says “shhh, mom…..not in front of the house.”

I know that the perfect place will show up in the nick of time, it’s just dealing with all of the internal freaking out before that happens……

It’s pretty nights like this that I wish I had a camera that could take a real picture of a crescent moon. This gives the effect but the moon is a blur not a crescent…….ZiaIMG_2413

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Maybe It’s Me?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    “Shhhh…. Not in front of the house!” Made me laugh out loud! 🙂

  2. HOW CAN I HELP?????????? SERIOUSLY

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

