Definite Possibility

I took the kids to look at that house this afternoon. The boy is not too sure, but the girl sees the possibilities. She loves that she will get the biggest bedroom and that the bath tub is big enough to fit all of her. There is no shower and that is a valid concern from the boy. I don’t know how well those hand held shower things work?  I took some pictures while I was there today and remember it is dirty and holey. The people who just moved out did leave a lot of holes in the walls.

When you walk in the back door, this is what you see…..IMG_2466

This is the pretty door that you walk through…..IMG_2470

This is the small living room….IMG_2468

Here is the kitchen where you could put a table, and not a fan of the blue…..IMG_2456

The huge counter can host stools and we would probably use that as our everyday space…IMG_2458

This is where the stove would go….IMG_2460

There are even more cabinets over here….IMG_2462

The laundry room is off of the kitchen and there is even a random toilet in here, not in the photo though…IMG_2464

This big bedroom would be the girls and the boys is just a smaller version, without the built ins in the closet.IMG_2472

The small bedroom which would be mine…I only sleep and get dressed in my room. The kids live in theirs. This bedroom had a destructive child in it and there is a huge hole in the wall, there is also some nice built in shelves that I wish I took a picture of…..IMG_2478

The last picture is of the bathroom and the tub is the best part of this room.IMG_2476

This is the place that I like the best, it feels right. I don’t know how else to describe it.

Later in the afternoon the kids and I went out to eat where the boy works as a bus boy. He received a free meal coupon for his birthday in October for him and a guest and he said “I want to take you to dinner, but I don’t have money for the tip.”  It was cute, so we went and we ate and I am still stuffed and I brought half of it home.

I headed over to PT’s for bingo, which was more fun than it sounds.FullSizeRender(101)IMG_2487

I won four times  and acquired some cute prizes, but the best was a surprise gift card from H for my birthday.IMG_2489

My Barnes and Noble membership expires tomorrow and this will go to renew it. All in all it was a pretty good day……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

