Attitude Adjustment

I wasn’t quite myself today. There wasn’t any reason except that “I’m in my moon” for lack of a better way to say that.  I get quiet when I’m in a mood like this, it’s just another weird factor of me.

Work was crazy busy and there were a few really moody people, maybe it’s the full moon on Wednesday?

I called the lady about the house at lunch, now she has a potential buyer, and she kind of blew me off. It was like I was talking to a completely different person from the one I talked to on Saturday. I could meet with her after the potential buyer on Sunday if I want to.

So all afternoon I had to give myself the pep talk “it wasn’t meant to be”, “the Universe is pointing me in a different direction” “Maybe this is a blessing in disguise?”  Sometimes it’s hard to stay positive.

I came home from work and the boy didn’t have the back door locked and it wasn’t shut all of the way. Really?  I had to walk through the house and look around, check my gun, and count my saved tip money. I was so mad.

Like I said it was a rough day for me, so I poured a glass of wine and filled two bags with book pages.IMG_2498

I have a few wreaths to make and this should do it.  The boy came home braced to be yelled at….when I didn’t really yell…just scolded, I got “are you feeling okay mom? Are you sure there is nothing wrong?” On a day when it takes so much energy to stay positive, I don’t have the energy to yell.

I will end up exactly where I am meant to be but the uncertainty is killing me. Mostly….I really want to put up my Christmas tree…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

