Scheme of Things

In the bigger scheme of things…..my problems aren’t so big.  In my head…..the struggle is real.  I found another house for rent and I was hooked by the pictures. The location was vague and just said township, so I googled the area and it was perfect. So perfect that I couldn’t believe it. Look at the built ins and the windows in this beauty…IMG_2502

The school district is good, too bad it’s like four streets from the hood.  I know the houses here are beautiful, when I was little we would take this way to the mall. This was before the Southside was the hood. I always wondered what it would be like to live in one of those cute little Tudors, although this house is a cape cod…..I’m sure it’s absolutely perfect on the inside….but it’s not safe. It’s so disappointing……

There was another in the right school district and it’s where the houses are old and full of charm, very close to the park and the mill. I looked at the contact info and I recognized the number…..why does that number look familiar? I googled it and it was the step monsters number. Really? That loud obnoxious blonde that used to work at Dillards….the one with too much makeup wearing leopard print a size too small rents a house? This is his fourth wife….what are the chances that I came across her old house? Strike….strike…strike….the struggle is real!

On a lighter note, I took the boy to Bath and Body Works after work today so he could pick a scent for his “something that smells good” part of the Christmas list. He picked this one….IMG_2501

I did really well with the girl and her Tahiti Island Dream and my coupons, so I’m going to try and get lucky again. Obviously I didn’t use a coupon today, although I did lose the surprise factor with this gift. Last year the boy picked a candle, this year I got him to pick a scent to wear.

We also ran to Giant Eagle for their last wine taste of the week and I am so glad I went.  Stags Leap Petite Sirah 2012 was amazing…..the best wine sample I have ever tasted. I have expensive taste….it’s $35.00 a bottle. I can’t drink 35 dollars….it was damn good though!

That was pretty much my day. I nailed down another Christmas list item, I was disappointed yet again with my housing options, I tasted an exquisite wine, I made dinner, showered , and posted a blog post. Now I am going to watch an Outlander…..yes I still didn’t finish that and work on some wreaths…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

