Not Going To Worry About It Today

Sometimes when I get stressed out I just need a little break…..so I create. I finished a book page wreath last night and watched an episode of Outlander. Today I watched the last episode while making paper flowers. There won’t be any bows in my house this Christmas only these…..IMG_2514IMG_2513IMG_2508

The scenes were not as bad as I thought they were going to be. I remember being upset while reading it and I didn’t know how much they would show. I know that this is why it took me so long to finish watching this season. I just didn’t know. I am still scarred from the Swedish film version of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. The rape scene was so bad that I had to leave the room, I saw enough.  I am sure that I am not the only one, it bothered PT too. I am relieved that Outlander was watchable, plus I made a bunch of paper flowers while I was watching it.  I have five dollars in tissue paper and one dollar in pipe cleaners and I still have some left of both. I think I have fourteen paper flowers, which will make a big statement for a teeny price.

I made a couple batches of dog treats while I was making dinner, I’ve been slacking in that area and had to buy some last week. One of the recipes called for baby food and that was a little weird shopping in that aisle again. The dog is happy, I guess that’s what counts.

I met CG for lunch today and it was so nice to catch up. We were at Chili’s  for two hours talking and eating. Time went so fast today!  She gave me a scarf for my birthday…..isn’t it pretty?IMG_2504

It was a good day! I am exhausted though….ignoring your problems takes a lot of energy….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not Going To Worry About It Today

  1. prog chik says:

    That’s awesome someone actually said this to you: “thank you for giving up your Thanksgiving so that my family could be together.” I worked all day today (Black Friday) and not one customer thanked me for being there, so they could shop.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I have worked a few Black Fridays and getting up so early was the worst. It is rare to find someone who appreciates it. I don’t know where you work but I’m sure you helped someone by being there so they could have a deal. The retail world is a tough place, thank you for being there today.

      • prog chik says:

        Call me cynical, but my store didn’t have any specials that we didn’t have the rest of the weekend. Also, the wealthy owner (it’s her hobby store) popped in with her parents to buy X-Mas gifts just to rub in the fact that we had to be there.

        • dragonflyzia says:

          Not cynical just honest. A lot of the sales cycle back around in December. The mall was not on my agenda, it was my daughter who wanted a coffee that got us there. It was in the afternoon and we couldn’t wait to get out of there. I can’t imagine what it was like at midnight 😳

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

