Out The Window….

All plans went right out the window today. The girl promised to help her evil grandmother so I was on my own today. “I already blew her off once, I can’t do it again ” were her words to me this morning. I mostly bit my tongue and kissed her good bye.  I went back to that house and met with the owner again. She said she will let me know by Tuesday because the person interested in buying the house will let her know then.  If it is meant to be….it will be.

The local Mill was having an old fashioned Christmas craft show this weekend and I tried to go but there were so many people. I wasn’t parking miles away and walking by myself. It’s not in the best area, I even carried today and it has been a long time since I did that.  Since I didn’t get to go where I planned, I ended up here….IMG_2547

I only had a sweater on so today was the fastest Labyrinth walk in my history. I spent the walk arguing with myself and wishing that I wore a coat, or brought a scarf, or a pair of gloves.

I was so close to my favorite coffee shop that it was the next logical step. I swiped my “Belly” card and accepted the challenge. I played three rounds of rock, paper, scissors and won every time so I got my coffee at 50% off. That was both new and fun. 🙂

I started looking at Christmas cards today since I never found the time to make and send out Thanksgiving cards…..no that’s not true. I never found a card that I liked, I did spend an hour or two trying to make one. Maybe I am not supposed to send them out this year?  Who am I to say, especially after today when nothing went as planned.

I wonder what this week will bring…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Out The Window….

  1. AmyRose🌹 says:

    Those days that nothing goes as planned …. hmmmmm …. I have a pic that I took recently of my dryer that hubby has totally taken apart to repair. Sounds like you had “one” of those days. Hope things have gotten better by now!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

