No More Whining!

angry_crying_girl

I woke up this morning and decided that I have been whining too much in the blog world and it will stop today. It’s chaotic and busy for everybody during the holiday season not just me. I can’t promise that a complaint or two might not sneak in occasionally but I don’t plan on posting a whining post in the near future.

I started my day running a little late, I blamed it on putting clothes, etc.  in the car for my waitress job. It was only a few minutes but I was still racing to work. I was a third of my way to work when I realized that I forgot my cup…I never even made my shake.cup

What was I going to put my water with lemon in?  I text force of nature girl and she brought me a cup from home to use for the day. I remembered to bring us both wedding soup for lunch but not my cup.

I received an email from the girl who laid out my family history project at the printers and he is only charging me $10.00 per book.  I am so lucky that I know the owner and he has such a talented staff….I know he is giving me a deal. The money I made tonight will pay for them….I am buying five, my brother is paying for his so it will be six total. One for me, my dad, my uncle, my aunt, and the teacher of the class this summer. He likes to show examples to his other students and if it wasn’t for him, I don’t think that I would have this awesome family history gift this year. Plus he gave me a signed copy of every book he ever published….I still got the better end of this deal.

I left my normal job around 5:15 and made it to my waitress job at 5:30. I punched out at 9:30. It was a very long day, but it was $91.00 that I didn’t have this morning.  I think that the manager…..the eighteen year old who drives a BMW and has an Apple watch is skimming off of the top of the parties. It’s bad enough that the house takes 5%, and two of us shared the two parties tonight to get around the $100.00 cap and we still only made $91.00?  I saw him giving the dishwasher cash too, I’m mostly sure that I’m not going to say anything…. He lets me dictate my schedule, and offers me a chance to make more with parties?  I really only work one day a week and I like that, this was a fluke working tonight.  I knew what he was doing and because of it I didn’t feel guilty for one second when I asked him to vacuum for me. Those crazy church ladies had confetti everywhere! He might as well work for what he is skimming off of my money. 

I came home and got a play by play of The Flash which I will have to watch on Hulu with the girl in the next day or two. It really bothered her that I worked tonight.  She wants to make chocolate chip dip for her classes Christmas party and she knows it’s pricey, so I think I will use tonight’s money to buy the ingredients. You can’t make everybody happy all of the time.

Thank goodness tomorrow is a half day, I may have to take a real afternoon nap. Now that it is getting cooler I may have to give up my fifteen minute naps that I take in my car at lunch. Thankfully it hasn’t been too cold yet.  Speaking of sleep…..I am off  to shower and then bed. A shower this late will ensure some serious Flock of Seagulls hair in the morning…..Zia6435b3e06d1dbb788c0afb31fd9a32a8

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

