Let the Festivities Begin!

It has been my experience that the mood of the new moon will follow me throughout the month.  The new moon is tomorrow and I share the same theory as Joss Whedon, the moon influences the day before, the day of, and the day after. So far I really like this moon.

I met CG and SC after work for dinner, it was our Christmas outing. It was such a good time. I really miss seeing CG daily, we had so much fun surviving the lab together. Now that she is in book club, I know I will see her at least once a month.  Poor SC is the one left behind, I’m glad she okay….I worry about her in that environment.

I came home and the girl had to say “oh look what the cat dragged in”. Geez I was home before eight, and I brought her home leftover wings.  Then I reminded her that I am meeting SB tomorrow for my birthday dinner.  I love a friend filled weekend.

SC gave me a sweet little pig with a big message, I have one of these somewhere and now it has a friend.IMG_2606

CG gifted me with a my first stemless wine glass, I’m testing it right now….works great! 🙂IMG_2609

Since I’m posting pictures, this is what I bought at the craft show from my friend. It was well worth the five dollars and it was hand painted by a friend.  It was the only thing I purchased that wasn’t a gift.IMG_2612

Yesterday I dropped off money at the printers. Everything is paid for, I just have to wait for them to be made.  One of the doctors wanted to read it and since we are always so busy she took it home last night. She said she dreamed that she was in Italy 100 years ago. She was having trouble sleeping so she was in and out of old Italy all night. This morning she wanted to guess the lineage and she was dead on, which is good. I am happy that someone who knows nothing about my family could guess who my father, grandmother, etc. was after reading my story. Sometimes I talk in circles, so I never know.

I had plans for a nap yesterday and that never happened. I did get everything wrapped last night so now I have a better idea of what’s left on the list.  I still need to put ribbon and tissue flowers on the cork letters, and I really need to get on my limoncello before it’s too late.  I haven’t even made a single Christmas cookie yet….yikes!  In some ways I am really ahead and in others I am miles behind…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

