Facing Friday

This Friday was a heck of a day….the phone calls from patients today were to the extreme. Some were so nasty, and some were extra sweet, and the nastiest even called back to apologize. (not to me, but she did call back)  I had to go pick the girl up from school and I lost a really nice insulated reusable bag on the way home. It was the only waterproof thing I had as she threw up numerous times on the way home.  Poor kid, she feels a little better now and she has her ACT’s in the morning so I guess we will see.  I could have called Blondie but with the holidays I didn’t want to chance anyone else getting sick. I’ll just keep popping vitamin C.

It was a Christmas miracle that we left work on time today….there were so many patients. I’m still not sure how that happened.  I was meeting SB for dinner at 6 so I had an hour to play with and I headed to Barnes and Noble. I used my 25% off coupon along with my membership discount on a magazine today.yoga123

I really need to start practicing again and I really like Seane Corn so I thought maybe this would give me some inspiration? This summer at the yoga festival SB and I bought each other mala beads for our birthdays…..I guess you’re not supposed to buy your own?  I finally got mine today.  Maybe it will help with my meditation struggle?IMG_2617

She also found a shirt sporting Sunnydale and since I got her hooked on Buffy she bought us each one.(please ignore the New York part….everyone knows that Sunydale is in California)FullSizeRender(108)

She also gave me a cool tin sign that she said reminded her of me….FullSizeRender(109)

We had a nice dinner and then we hit Hobby Lobby and Big Lots. I found a 2 gallon glass container with a dispenser at Big Lots for $15.00. I need it to make my limoncello since the vodka ate through the plastic one I had.  Christmas is in two weeks….I will be cheating the time on the recipe again. Nobody has complained so far thank goodness.

  It was a day full of ups and downs and in the end the ups win it….it was a good day…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Facing Friday

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    It has been an odd week in medicine world as far as patient interactions go. ((HUGS)) to you for surviving it! Poor kid with the puking. That is awful!!!

  2. YOU ROCK – AND YES YOU ARE AMAZING – LOVE YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

