All Things Considered……

Geez Louise…..what a day! I definitely earned this Magic Mary today!IMG_2689

The girl woke me up around 8:30 and went back to her room and played video games, the next thing I know it’s 10:07. I got up, made some coffee, laughed as the girl made fun of my Flock of Seagulls hair. I was about half way through my first cup of coffee and just getting ready to screen shot a coupon when the boy called.  He was on his way to work when his tire came off and he is now sitting in the turning lane without a tire. What????

He first called his insurance company? Then the police? Then work…which I understand and then me?This was his first traffic incident. Did I mention the Flock of Seagulls hair?  He mentioned that his car was shaking after he hit 40 mph, and since some “kid he knew” put on his brake pads but couldn’t get the rotors off….he is lucky…I am lucky.  He ended up landed perfectly in the turning lane, he wasn’t hurt, nobody else was hurt, and except for some body damage behind the tire, nothing important was harmed in the incident.  I was basically there to pay $60.00 for the 2 mile tow and $9.00 for the lug nuts.  This car is my ex husbands car and this problem falls under the “I have a penis” category. This should have never happened.  The girl thinks that I am being unreasonable but seriously step up and be a man.  I guess I really do have a problem with weak men who have their head up their asses. My little brother drove this car last December and said the brakes needed changed and “mom who knows nothing” has been harping at him ever since and here we are a year later….. How come the girl thinks that I know everything and the boy thinks that I know nothing?  Well…..Merry Christmas, what was left on his list will somehow fit into it’s category….even if I have to wrap up a piece of paper that says tow truck and lug nut.

The very sweet guys at Pep Boys….(who knew?) took care of the boy for me. I put together two packages of trash for the guys from Pep Boys and one for the officer who responded to the boy. It was his first experience and the officer came up to him and said “you know you can’t park here”  I love the humor in this crazy situation….he gets trash too. The trash that I am referring to is the mixture of……

6 cups of Crispex or Chex

3 cups Cheerios

2 cups pretzel sticks broken into pieces

1 jar of dry roasted peanuts

1 package of M&M’s

2 lbs of white chocolate melted

It’s usually a big hit. I told the girl that it was too bad that I decided that she was going to marry Brian because Nick was cute and he was handy….she just gave me that look….you know that look….the one that says that I just fell off the turnip truck…..I still don’t even know Brian’s last name.

Once we decided that the boy was in good hands, we came home and I tried to tame my hair. It was an utter failure and I had an epic bad hair day. The girl and I headed to a local garden. They had light displays outside and cool things set up inside. The first thing we did was step inside a life size eagles nest.IMG_2639

This is the 5 foot 7 girl in a life size eagle’s nest….pretty cool.IMG_2625IMG_2656

Then we headed outside. It was a balmy 64 degrees in Ohio this December 13th so we  went hiking.  We found moss covered rocks, and pretty mushrooms and we even found a circle of stones.  The girl stood on the rock in the center and dubbed herself leader of rocks and I walked in the center and touched the stones. Since I wasn’t in Scotland, I guess there was no chance of traveling through the stones to Jamie’s Scotland and I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be interested in the local men in my area in 1815….If 200 years is the time jump?IMG_2686IMG_2683IMG_2680

The girl even illegally picked a flower for me…..a flower blooming in December….in Ohio?IMG_2678

The even had an indoor fairy garden….IMG_2650

This part of my day was the best. We of course had to do some more running for the boy and then laundry and cookie stuff.  Speaking of cookie stuff my pizzelle iron died today. I only manged to get a handful of cookies before I decided to give up. I actually wanted to drive across town and throw it in the river…but I didn’t.  These things are expensive and I will never have one with teflon again.  Maybe I will call my aunt and see if she will make the rest of my dough for me?  It’s in the fridge till I decide.

It was a heck of a day and with all things considered…..I got off lucky…thank you lucky 13……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Things Considered……

  1. WHAT A DAY YOU ALL HAD – BUT AAT LEAST THE BOY DID NOT THROW-UP! HAHAHAHA!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

