Much Calmer Day

Today was much calmer than yesterday, I even took a nap after dinner. The kids are horrible at waking me up and my thirty minute nap became an hour. So now it is after eleven and here I sit.

There isn’t much to report today. I did drop off the Christmas trash (chex treat) at the police station. The girl was very sweet and looked up the officer’s name and assured me that he would get it. The girl made me put a post it on the package saying “contains peanuts”, I would have never thought to do that. I did my best to write a quick thank you, my penmanship is just horrible. It’s times like this that make me wish I would have worked harder on that New Year’s resolution. Oh well, I don’t know why I worry about silly things like this….I will never meet this person so why does it matter?

A patient came in today just to bring me a cd that he made me a copy of,  I don’t remember ever talking about music with him? It was an “old time Christmas” mix.  It was nice, I listened to it while I was cooking dinner tonight. It sounded like music that would be playing at a dinner with many courses and lots of candles. I happened to have the blank Christmas cards with me at work so I sent him a very professional thank you. The return address was work and I signed my name followed by “from my work place”.  He is much older than I am and I’m sure it’s harmless but I am not taking any chances.

Those were the highlights of my day today…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

