It’s Santa!

Santa and his adorable elf came to work today and she is doing much better after her cataract surgery. I did snap a photo for force of nature girl’s boys….FullSizeRender(110)

I have been waiting all year for this, it was very exciting! There are few true souls in this world and this couple is counts. (obviously she is not in the picture)  It did give me some Christmas spirit. 

Once I came home, cooked dinner, and salvaged my pizzelle cookie dough ( I borrowed an iron) I decided that I wanted to watch some Ally. Specifically I wanted to watch the Christmas episodes. I was very surprised that I could not find video clips on YouTube  but I did find this picture…..unicorn06

Everybody knows that Buffy was my favorite show, Ally McBeal was my second favorite. There was a certain magic about this show and since I see things in images…..I could relate.  Santa put me in a magical mood so this is only logical.

I did get my hair cut and colored today, she really does such a great job on my color.  I still miss my dark but she does a good job with the low lights and highlights. She cut my hair this time and thank goodness I finally have bangs again. I have been asking but the girl who is on maternity leave and has been doing my hair to give me bangs for the past few months. She gave me a really long side bang and that’s not what I wanted.   I have real bangs again and I am happy. The girl says she “I shudder at the future sounds of you complaining how you can’t get them to lay right.”  I have no idea what she is talking about. 🙂

Santa and bangs….that was my day….Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Santa!

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    What a great Santa! 🙂

  2. Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus. 🌲🌲

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

