I May Be On To Something……

IMG_2736

I had to meet my cousin’s mother in law today so I could giver her the present to take down to Georgia with her when she goes. Thank goodness I still had some Limoncello from last year because the new batch isn’t ready yet.  We were originally supposed to meet at a grocery store and as soon as I pulled in  she sent me a text and now I was driving somewhere else.  The traffic was a nightmare, absolutely insane! She didn’t even wait for me so I picked her up in front of the store and drove her to her car and back to the store. I don’t care, the present is out of my hands and on it’s way as far as I am concerned.  I was stuck on that main route for about ten minutes before I could turn off. I headed to the library to return an overdue book on cd.  It was like a ghost town compared to the bumper to bumper traffic out there.

There really is something to starting early, present planning, shopping small, and making the majority of the gifts.  The girl still needs her something soft and something to eat and I shudder at the thought of going back out there tomorrow….maybe if I go early?

Pt stopped by wine taste today….it was such a nice surprise!  I actually ran into a lot of people today.  While I was at wine taste I broke a rule and gave out my number.  Calm down Blondie don’t get too excited. He was this little old retired Marine with visible cataracts who could get me a deal on a case of wine. I don’t have to answer my phone, right? It was all because I paid for his sample of wine today, I was just being nice. You never know with old people, today could have been the highlight of his week. It was a lot of fun, probably the most fun I ever had at a wine taste so far. I am pretty sure it’s because PT showed up. 🙂

I picked up the family history project yesterday and it was in time to get it in the mail to my aunt.  It is all very exciting! I was only able to do that because Doctor let us leave at noon yesterday. The other doctor was on vacation, he finished up surgery and saw his own post ops and we were out of there! It was a nice surprise on the Friday before Christmas.

I drove out to get some coffee. I was out and I wanted to buy a bag for my brother in Arizona. I ran into an old friend while I was there….really old like grade school. He is playing tonight at an old private club. I have to work so it was never an issue but I couldn’t have went anyway. It’s a private club and they can still smoke in there so 1 of 2 things would have happened, I would have let there smoking, or I would have been sick and had to leave anyway.  Last time I was in there I was a smoker and I remember making a comment about how smokey it was.  There will be other chances to hear him play in the future, I am sure.

I managed to get a lot of cleaning and organizing done last night, as well as a few batches of cookies, and loads of laundry. I didn’t make it to bed until 1 am but it was worth it.

The girl wanted to take a nap after school last night so I headed over to RD’s to catch up. We exchanged out Christmas presents, had some wine and cheese and talked.  I had a really nice time and I taught her to make the tissue flower bows, they really are easy.IMG_2735IMG_2513

I am off to get ready for work now. I just didn’t want to chance it and miss another night of blogging. Where does the time go?……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

