Sing Along Sunday

The girl and I did some running around today and we were lucky enough to hit the few stores that we needed at the right time. We didn’t have to wait in any lines and everything was quick and painless. It was actually pretty uneventful.

 

 

sound-of-music-singalong-jul2015

PT had a few people over for a Sound of Music sing a long tonight, it was pretty fun. I have actually never watched the whole movie. My mom was not a fan of musicals, maybe that’s why? I’m not sure.  I knew some of the songs and occasionally sang along, mostly PT sang by herself. This may not sound like fun but it really was…..did I mention the wine and cheese, or the meatballs?  I had fun. After H and D left we exchanged Christmas presents. I am still in shock….FullSizeRender(111)

I am so glad I didn’t go out and buy one, and believe me I had to talk myself out of it.  I am sooo excited! She purchased it at a trusted local Italian store so I am sure it will work like a dream.  She also happened to make meatballs using this store’s meatball mix and wow were they good. It was the first meatball mix that I ever tried that I didn’t turn my nose up at, I think I may have to give it a try myself.  I had fun and now the day has come to an end so quickly. Somethings are worth it…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

