Last Minute Musings…..

I have 2 more wreaths to make and other than that everything is done.  I made a wreath for one of the doctors because well, she is an awesome person and I know she wants one. I know she lives in an older farm house and I am hoping it’s the kind with high ceilings…. I used a slightly bigger size wreath and holy ginormous Batman!IMG_2752

It takes up almost the whole width of the door.  I am making another one this size for my dad’s wife, I know for sure that she really wants one. They always have high ceilings and lots of space that is never used wherever they have lived, so the larger size will be perfect for her.

I wrapped the few things that I had left last night, made chocolate chip dip for the girl to take to school and made chicken soup. I didn’t go to bed until midnight!  The girl came home from school and admitted to crashing from her sugar high, I am not sure what else she ate but the dip that she requested that I make consists of 

1 stick of butter

2 blocks of cream cheese

1 cup powdered sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 bag mini chocolate chips

serve with teddy grahams or the equivalent

I don’t eat it but my sister in law occasionally makes and the girl really likes it and that’s what she wanted so that’s what I made.

I still have to bottle my limoncello as well, I will probably do that tomorrow.  It does feel good to not be part of that consumer craziness.  When I was wrapping last night I was surprised that I ended up liking the girls “handmade” bracelet that she picked above all of her other gifts. It really didn’t look that cute in the picture, in person it is absolutely adorable.IMG_2753

Dinosaur charms and Crinoid fossil charms, it’s what she wanted….

My aunt received the family history project today, I think she liked it… she said she cried and then said that it was a good thing? I was going more for goosebumps…..

The kids saw Star Wars with their dad yesterday and they loved it. I think I might go see it on Christmas? I do all of my family stuff on Christmas Eve  and PT may have breakfast on Christmas day but that still leaves the whole day. I plan on doing some writing as well. I guess we will see if I feel like getting out of my jammies…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Minute Musings…..

  1. Go see Star Wars. I saw it Monday really liked, more than I thought I would. I thinking of seeing it again.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

