Don’t Sit Down!!

Last night was the worst night at my waitress job so far….2 tables and $9.35 earnings….it was horrible. I cleaned and rolled silverware all night.  My computer had updates that took all night or I would have written last night since I was home by eight. It took until after midnight to update and by then I sat down…..

I even got to work with the sleeveless dishwasher last night.  I can’t not write him….I just haven’t decided how to fit him in there.  I am thinking that I will make him just annoy the heck out of Joey.  I have to write about Thanksgiving and how the cook chased him around the kitchen with the turkey neck. He pulled me aside and asked “that’s not the turkey’s …? He couldn’t even say it, it was so cute. I said “could you imagine the size of the turkey that had that as his ding dong?”  “It was a turkey neck”….”oh good” he said, clearly embarrassed and red….since he is so white. “I didn’t think it was”….  It’s refreshing when they really don’t know.

I came home early, right before eight. The boy followed me approximately five minutes later. He ordered something more than my perfume…..Taylor-Swift-Wonderstruck

I am always happy to receive my perfume since it has been discontinued, I was extra excited to receive my bracelet.IMG_2794IMG_2796

It’s a Zenned Out bracelet from Etsy and I was totally surprised.   He was so proud….it was so cute.  I love it!!!  He knew I really wanted it…he’s such a good kid. 🙂  His sister’s Flash case also came yesterday, he was sad it was a day late late but happy to get us what we wanted.  Today he found out that Steam was hacked or whatever…..he couldn’t access any of his games or his remaining balance. I felt so bad, and it’s a shame that these companies do nothing after a hack like that….or breach whatever is the proper term.  He was so upset and there was nobody available to assist him because of the holiday.

The girl and I did some running around today, and even looked at a place for rent….it was not a productive day. Some people answered and some did not, the one place we looked at had an excellent location, extra parking, hardwood floor downstairs, a weird smell, and I would need a gas stove and dryer…..ugh. He also wanted $350.00 above the last months rent as a security deposit. If it wasn’t for the money…..I may have snagged that place today, even with the nagging concern of the dishwasher not working properly and the desperate need of a new paint job.  Sadly that was our best choice so far…….

I need to find something within a few days or get a supply of heating oil in here…..I can’t do both. 😦 It’s very frustrating. Oddly I am not freaking out…..not sure what that is about?  I even cooked three meals today just to raise the temperature some…..I must be crazy….ier.

I really wanted to take the tree down today but it got cold too fast….maybe tomorrow?  It needs to come down, just like we need to move asap!

Tomorrow is back to work and it is our last short week for a long time, I would like to enjoy every minute of it.  I have already started making a list of resolutions/goals, anybody else?  I didn’t learn to speak or read Italian so that carries over to the next year.  I would like to learn how to play the violin…can you teach an old dog new tricks?  I am still working on my book so that also carries over…..I am still working on the rest of that list. Do you have any New Year’s Resolutions that you want to share?

Until my next spare minute……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

