Rainy Days and Mondays….

Today was pretty painless for a Monday after a holiday, thank goodness.  I woke up around four am and couldn’t go back to sleep. I tossed and turned and just started to get comfy when my alarm starting going off.  I was struggling with the heating oil dilemma which I called and ordered some today. I don’t want to rush into a place and “settle” because I want out before the heating oil runs out. The price of heating oil is crazy cheap compared to what I have been paying the last few years.  I know I have payed more than $400.00 for a 100 gallon minimum, today it was $200.00 and some change. The thing I hate most about the oil, well second to the price is always having to watch it so you don’t run out. It doesn’t help that I always wait until the last minute.

We had the Ohio variety weather today, clouds, rain, snow, sleet, freezing rain, and wind. The wind is starting to pick up now as the temperature climbs into the forties.  I hate trying to sleep when it’s windy out there, too many trees.  A wet cold is the coldest I think.

I really haven’t done a lot today, actually since I came home I haven’t done a single thing….my fault I sat down. The girl made herself pepperoni rolls before I got home so I didn’t need to make dinner. The girl has been holed up in her room playing her Jurassic World Lego game that she bought yesterday, so it’s just me and the dog.  If a stink bug hadn’t dive bombed my head I would still be in couch potato mode. I should have been reading the book club book for next Friday, I hate when I am not doing something productive. It’s the post Christmas creative cessation…it will take me a few to regain my focus.

I started looking at violins on Ebay, I have heard mixed reviews on the quality. I just need something to start out on and I don’t want to spend hundreds. I didn’t think that this one looked too bad, but I also have no idea what I am looking for…..it’s only $39.95?FullSizeRender(114)

I’m thinking about it, I looked at these last year too.  Not this exact one….you know what I mean. I guess we will see…

Wherever you are, I hope you survived your Monday and I am sending warm and cozy thoughts your way……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rainy Days and Mondays….

  1. My son plays violin. You might consider renting one. I don’t think I would buy one for $40. We rented one for years before we bought one. When you rent, you can play it before picking it. And exchange it if something happens to it. I wouldn’t buy a violin I hadn’t played. You play it right under your ear, so you want to be sure the strings make sounds your ear likes.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

