Owls and Orangutans

A lot can happen in nine minutes. My snooze button on my alarm is nine minutes and I had this crazy dream in between snoozes. 

It was a warm summer day and I was having lunch outside with SB. I have no idea where we were, nothing was familiar.  My back was mostly facing the woods, I say mostly because out of the corner of my eye I caught some pretty big wings.  I turned around expecting to see a really large hawk and instead found a large beautiful owl. I remember thinking how lucky I was to see the owl in the middle of the day.Owl

The next thing I know there is another owl on another branch closer to me on the right, only it wasn’t the same kind of owl.  They walked towards each other until they were behind many leaves and all I could see was wing span times two.  I said to SB “they are either going to mate or fight.”

SB is no longer beside me, she was in front of the woods trying to get her little terrier, a Toto type dog that she doesn’t have in the waking world. That dog was yipping up a storm at the woods.

The owls emerged from behind the leaves and were now orangutans and they were walking down the tree branch towards me. I didn’t realize that I had been inching closer to the house until I felt the door behind me. I shut the screen door and latched it and now on the edge of the woods stood two gorillas.orangutan

Talk about a weird dream. What in the world could that possibly mean?  I dream crazy, I always have. I never understood the dreaming in black and white thing….I have always dreamed in color and I reason with myself while I’m in a dream….apparently that’s not normal either. I have never claimed to be normal, so I guess it’s okay.

We managed to leave work a little early yesterday. We were all surprised considering the amount of last minute patients trying to use their benefits. It wasn’t completely dark when I got home and the oil delivery came so the girl and I took down the tree. (the oil is a factor because stuff is stored in an outside building so there is a lot of opening and closing of doors) Then we ran to Home Depot to look at their Christmas clearance. I bought colored lights for the tree next year since the kids keep complaining. I won’t be able to use my mom’s angel with the colored lights and that’s okay. I will tuck her away until it’s my turn to have white lights on the tree.

The boy is cat sitting and the girl has been playing her Jurassic World Lego game all week so I have spent a lot of time alone. I think the girl was ready to get out of the house last night. We were talking as we were walking out of Target and she said “you know how they say shop til you drop?” I said “yes” and she responded with ” I would be the first one out every time, I am ready to go home!”  We were only gone about an hour, maybe an hour and a half.

I had every intention of blogging after we came home but we sat down and she put on New Girl on Netflix and five episodes later I was ready for bed.  I was a cute show, not many things make me laugh out loud, I laughed out loud a lot last night.New_Girl_TV_Series-619271459-large

I haven’t accomplished much today but I do have to go get ready for work. It’s either going to be really busy or really slow and I am hoping for busy….or a least steady. I hope I never have another slow night like last Saturday night, it was pathetic.  I’ll be home in time to veg out with the kids and watch the ball drop and that’s what counts.

I hope everyone has a safe and Happy New Year……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Owls and Orangutans

  1. Interesting dream. Happy New Year🎉🍾

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

