The Last Day is Always the Hardest

When you know that you won’t have a long vacation for a while, it makes that last day harder. Tomorrow will be rough, the first day back after a holiday always is.  We are already triple booked and every phone call will be life or death. We will muddle through because I work with great people at a great place.

Day three of gluten free….I’m still doing okay. I did arm myself with crunchy snacks for tomorrow. I do like my snacks.  I liked the pretzels the best, the girl said “they start out okay, just like a real pretzel but the follow through is gross” I guess my snacks are safe.IMG_2837

When I went to warm up the car to head on over to PT’s for breakfast this morning, I looked over and the tree was there, branches and all. I must be crazy because I didn’t have a single drink when I looked at it.  My only guess is that he(the neighbor) had a bunch of lights on and it interfered with my perception?  I’m just talking out my ass…..I’ve got nothing.  I was relieved though.

I did have an irrational scare this morning. I was waiting for the boy to finish his shower when I heard someone flying down my driveway and what sounded like the bed of a truck slamming down.  At this time I still thought all of the branches had fallen off of that tree…..here it was the post office?  I thought the kid with the giant holes in his ears was bad, this kid drove like a maniac. Working for the government isn’t what it used to be. It was a little kids coloring book that I ordered off of Ebay, nothing that couldn’t have waited until tomorrow.

Downton Abbey starts back up tonight, I’m excited because it’s back but sad because it’s the end.  For the next couple of weeks the people who eat lunch with me will be listening to Front Range Radio on Monday, thank goodness for the sound cloud.

I wish everybody who has had a long weekend the best of luck tomorrow, it may be a rough one but it will be okay in the end……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Last Day is Always the Hardest

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Good luck with the back to work!!!

  2. Your co-workers might like the show. I heard it last night and enjoyed it. 😄. Hope you have a good week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

