What Day Is This?

Is everyone else as confused as I am about the day? Two four day weekends in a row and I waitressed New Year’s Eve so It’s kind of like I had two Saturdays and I have no idea what day it is.

The girl and I didn’t do much yesterday and what we did do, we took out time.  It was the big Dillard’s sale yesterday, the one with the 50% off of the already marked down prices. I went in looking for a bra and I started in the clearance. I tried on five bra’s and the one that fit was full price at $40.00. I have the trauma of owning my first bra with four closures and the girl proceeded to put it on her head while saying “look I’m a cone head.”

 

GLUTEN_FREE_Green_LOGO

 

We hit a few stores and since we started late, everything was closing up. We headed home and I went back to my gluten free information search. Oh, I guess I never told you…I am going to try and not eat anything with gluten for three weeks to see if it will make a difference in my weight.  There is so much information and a lot of the gluten free stuff in the stores has Maltodextrin in it and that’s just another word for MSG. I needed a break on the research so I started on the book club book.the sparrow sisters

I picked it based on others reviews and I didn’t love it. I didn’t hate it but I didn’t love it. I ended up reading the whole thing last night, I did shed some tears so I must have been a little emotionally attached to the characters. I loathed the main character’s love interest, he was extremely annoying. Cute and doctor aren’t worth all of that trouble. I’m interested to see what everyone else thinks on Friday.

This morning PT called me and asked if I wanted to come over and hang out while she cleaned out her closets, I of course said yes. I love hand me downs and PT has great taste.i_love_hand_me_downs_tshirt-r14f71f9293d64004808ce11689e75a4d_vj781_324

I ended up some really nice shirts and sweaters that my wardrobe desperately needed. I was very excited!  I could have hung out there all day but I had to take presents to my cousin who was going to visit my out of town cousin so I had to leave. I stopped at the grocery store after and then went to work.

I did make a pit stop at a pet store that was giving away BB8 headbands. Z needed a new collar so that’s what I chose for the ten dollar minimum purchase. The girl at the store asked me what size I needed and since I knew the dog would never wear it, I went with the large.  The girl cut the strap and was wearing it like I knew she would.IMG_2833

I had to stop at the grocery store to buy some gluten free bread, which was horrible.  Here’s the thing, I can say no to bread all day long. I haven’t eaten a burger with a bun in a very long time. When I waitress and the cook makes the sauce for the week….that’s a different story.  I slice up the fresh bread and dip it in the sauce all night long. It’s what I do.  I had to melt some cheese on the gluten free bread just to be able to eat it with the sauce.  Saturday’s will be my hardest nights to get through….I haven’t smoked in more than three years, I should be able to stay away from gluten for three weeks.  There was even a mistake in the kitchen tonight which left an extra order of chicken tenders. I can’t eat it because of the breading….there are never mistakes. It was torture, and there was teasing which oddly made it easier. It was very slow to start so the manager sent everyone home but two of us. That’s when everyone came in. It was a little crazy for about twenty minutes or so and then it calmed down and we made it through. I wouldn’t have made any money if everyone else stayed so it was worth it to me.

It was dark when I came home but I could tell something was different about the tree over the neighbor’s yard. There were more branches yesterday….I was in such a rush today that I didn’t notice….no I always look. It had to happen when I was at work when there was no wind? Hopefully the branches didn’t damage anything because I am pretty sure that the mortgage company canceled my homeowners insurance?  My bankruptcy lawyer didn’t seem concerned about the tree when I told him so I chose a car to drive over taking the tree down. There’s nothing I can do about it now.

With the exception of the tree branches it has been a pretty good start to the year. Tomorrow’s the last day of  a long weekend for quite a while so I hope everyone has a chance to get out there and enjoy…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Day Is This?

  1. Bent n vacation for the last two weeks, I have really lost track of days.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

