Six Days In….

So far, so good with the gluten free. The only day I have actually missed it was Saturday at my waitress job, and I haven’t missed it since. I did have to give up a box of Good and Plenty candy, who knew that flour was in there? 

I reserved quite a few books from the library and a bunch came in today.IMG_2849

Gluten free….Paleo….I may have not mentioned that I took a turn this way. I really like the Against all Grain cookbook, there are many recipes that I want to try and the pictures are very appetizing.  I have only noticed two things so far. I have started getting heartburn again and I don’t feel bloated anymore.  It’s too early to say anything for certain.

I did find some bargains in my running around today. I went into Salvation Army with the limit of coats and scrubs. I found the jackpot wool cape with velvet lined hood for $5.00, it needs dry cleaned but still, it was a great deal. I can’t wait to wear it.IMG_2852

I found two scrub tops, one plain black for a dollar and one with a contemporary floral for $1.50.  I bought a pair of gently used red scrub pants back in the spring and I finally found a top to go with it.  Both pieces look brand new. I also bought a Free Country jacket for $5.00, it’s missing the liner so I can’t wear it in sub zero temperatures but it’s a good mid weight jacket.

I stopped into Michael’s and didn’t buy a single thing for 80% off, I used my coupon on a 100 pack of tea lights and I left.  I did really well with not buying crap that I didn’t need because it was such a good deal.  I was pretty proud of myself.

I can’t believe it’s eleven o’clock already, I am off to bed. I just wanted to check in, have a great day……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

