What Would You Do?

GTY_stock_cash_pile_money_dollar_bills-thg-130726_16x9_992

It’s all everyone is talking about, even the boy took his chances and purchased a ticket. I thought about it yesterday and then forgot. I will more than likely buy a ticket before Saturday Night’s drawing, if I remember.

We were talking about it at lunch, it’s an obscene amount of money. I said ” It’s ridiculous, you would have to give most of it away!”  My two brother’s, my seven first cousins from Ohio, my aunt, my uncle, my dad, my kids and my two nephews….all instant millionaires.  There would be a few friends that I hold near and dear who would also be instantly rich.

I would partake in the initial spend frenzy…I am human after all.  I would buy my little house on the beach. Little house, big bathroom with a giant bathtub, and  giant kitchen full of windows so maybe I can grow an herb or two.beach housewhite-and-warm-classic-870x651Vintage-bathroom361916

If I’m going all out, then I would have to have a skylight in the bathroom. So on the nights when I load up the room with candles, I can look at the night sky. Maybe then I would stay awake?

It’s kind of fun to dream a little. After I bought the beach house and a new car for me, the boy and a jeep for the girl, I would keep a travel fund and enough money in savings so that I could live off of the interest. The rest that was left after I took care of my own would go to charity. Some for the homeless, some for literacy, and I would really have to research some others.  It would be such a waste to hold onto money like that, nobody needs that much money.

Back in the real world I didn’t get a whole lot accomplished today. I worked, I fed the kids and I fell asleep in the bathtub, again.  I did get to try out my Zum bath salts that MK sent me and they smelled divine. I can’t believe that tomorrow is Friday already, boy did this week fly…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Would You Do?

  1. Buy my own small radio station and a huge record collection. It’s nice to dream.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

