Speed of Light Sunday

speedHow is Sunday over already?  I went to PT”s  for breakfast and then the girl and I did some running around.   The words “I have to poop” cut the outing short.  So we were out and home in under two hours.

One of our trips was to the library where the girl picked up some very heavy dinosaur books.  Girl on the Train is the book for next months book club, I have already listened to it once so I picked up the book on CD again for a refresher. I am hopeful that I will be moving and a review of the book is all I need. This book should be a good one to discuss, unlike the one I picked.

I will continue to be gluten free through this Friday but I have already decided that this is not working for me. My next step?  I will make a doctor’s appointment to get my thyroid checked. I’m due for my yearly check up anyway. What do I have to lose? Except for 25-30 pounds or so.

I spent the rest of the day in the kitchen, soup, broccoli, eggs over spinach with a touch of hollandaise sauce, minus the english muffin. I still have to make my tomato and cheese salad but I have my breakfast to go for the week and lunch for the next two days and soup for the week.

I needed to be working on setting up appointments to see houses, I didn’t plan ahead enough and I was a little worried about the weather so I was a slacker about that today.  All I can say is that I hope to do better tomorrow……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

