Lights Out…..

I was five minutes into the news last night when “poof” the power went out. It was out from around 11pm through 3am. Since everything in this house runs on electricity it was a little unnerving. I couldn’t sleep, the girl couldn’t sleep, and the boy couldn’t sleep. It was a very long night. I even had a hard time falling asleep once the power came back on. Needless to say, I was off my game today.

Somehow I muddled through it without incident….unless you count my Elmer Fudd imitation. I couldn’t say workman’s comp to save my life! Thankfully the person I was transferring the call to understood me and thought it was funny. Seriously….I tried to say it three times. Lack of sleep, or am I losing it?

I did do a lot of thinking during my no sleep Sunday and while I may want to try and learn things and better myself, the real theme of this year is “letting go” I hold on to way too much and sometimes when I say I am letting it go, I am lying to myself.  I am going to work on this in 2016 and I am hoping for some good results this time…..maybe these quotes will help keep me on track….Zia

3eb50461a6ea6d7bc0f986678adbcf8a4a0c3b66c21df221d818c90ba0296a5c6129b221d87e6dea62d946ec074b198346fd853c65ec61773970609f9059c266IMG_2854FullSizeRender(116)7ec6089e41bd753332f8603d169a3a8f

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lights Out…..

  1. you are truly AMAZING – PERIOD!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

