The Older I Get……..

Yesterday was half day Wednesday and I was flying through my to do list! I couldn’t believe how much I was ahead of schedule and then it happened.  I went to play the putting air in my tire that needs replaced when it went flat. Even today I think it was a defective pump that took my $1.50 and laughed at me. I was lucky that I was across the street from a NTW.  They would not have been my first choice and while my tire wasn’t on the rim flat, it still needed immediate attention. I was lucky that this old car has tires that are only $135.00 for a pair but I lost two hours of my time. I did get most of my running around accomplished and the tires were needed. My cousin told me when I bought this car that it would need two new tires before winter and since you all know me now, you know that I would put that off as long as I could. Now I don’t have to worry so much about the temperature changing and messing with putting air in my tires all of the time. I still look at it as breaking it in for the girl.

After all of this I decided to stop and pick up a pizza on the way home.  Can you think of a better way to bring gluten back into your diet? I had a brief food baby but that pizza was amazing. Homemade pizza crust from a husband, wife team and you could eat off of their floors…IMG_2878

Pair that with a new Zin….not as good as the Federalist that PT gets, but it’s pretty tasty and I love the label….IMG_2875

The girl and I sat and watched The Shadowhunters on Hulu. SB and I read all of the books, the girl read the first. I didn’t love the movie so I am hopeful for the series because I really liked the books.

There were two episodes and I like them so far. The main character said mundane and the girl said “I am a teenager and nobody uses the word mundane.”  I replied with “okay miss I have to ‘forage’ through the refrigerator for food”. That received a glare of course but it was too funny.  The commercials are ridiculous on Hulu but my only other choice is to pay for cable and I am not willing to do that.

My friend had an appointment at work today and I purposely didn’t bring her Christmas present but she brought mine. I was hoping that this wouldn’t happen but it did. It was funny that during my tire catastrophe I had noticed that my rear view mirror was naked and I received this today….IMG_2879

Since I always wear my Zoisite this is the perfect charm to hang in the car until the girl takes over and hangs some dinosaur tooth or something.FullSizeRender(61)

 

 

I don’t know why I have to wear my Zoisite, but I do, if I take it off I have dreams that tell me to put it on. Now I just keep it on.

When I left work tonight I double checked my email because I requested so many books from the library and sure enough I had four books on herbs in.  I had this photo opportunity because I turned right and went to the library instead of turning left and going home.IMG_2884

I love a cotton candy sky!  I had a roast in the crock pot tonight so that afforded me time to watch the news, listen to the girl about her day, and write to all of you.  I am hoping to get all of my stuff done so I can attempt to catch up on the current Blacklist episodes. I missed the episode last week…

I can’t believe that tomorrow is Friday or that January is almost over, the older I get the faster it goes……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Older I Get……..

  1. I AM SORRY NOT TO BE ABLE TO DESCRIBE YOU ANY OTHER WAY BUT AMAZING – LOVE

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

